Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the wellbeing of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

It is often true that corporations mainly engage in activities that increase company's market value and aids the company. But that is not the only responsibilty that corporations have to take care of except the government law. Promoting the wellbeing of the society, its people and the environment in which the corporation resides also plays an major role in company's evolution in future.

Any corporation, say, on a big or small scale needs to have some way of bolstering and promoting the thoughts emerging around them. This benefits the corporation by not only having its fellow employees trust but also all the entities related to the corporation. For example, who would not like to join a company which promotes LGBTQIA community in society or a company which supports women empowerment? People love to work for such corporates which is there for them and in turn work dilligently for wellbeing of the company.

Another responsibility that corporates should take into consideration is that they work with a thought of conservating environment. Corporates should spread awareness internally as well as externally to make maximum use of eco-friendly or bio-degradeable equipments. Focusing on increasing the wealth of the corporate, they should also keep a track on environmental waste produced by them and aim to minimize it along the run. Promoting ideas like car pooling for work or by indulging activities such as making minimalistic use of electricity (by making use of central air conditioners instead of a personal one) not only helps corporate reduce environmental harm but also saves money which tends to betterment of the corporation itself.

To conclude, corporations should perform activities along with making as much money as possible that promote wellbeing of the society and environment in which they operate. Incorporating such policies into company should be considered as a pithy responisibilty of the corporate for the success of the firm and betterment of the world around them.