Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Independence plays a very important role in one's life and their career. Many young adults wish to attain independence of their life from their parents as soon as possible, while some prefer to live with their parents for longer time. Accoding to me, living with your parents is better than living alone for two reasons.

First, parting away from parents at a young age might cause serious problems in an adult's life. These issues can range from managing their mundane tasks to handling their financial as well as education costs. For instance, one of my cousin moved out of his parent's home to leave an independent life at a very young age which cost him his career. He was able to handle to handle all his college and residential expenses for a short time and was soon in debt even though he used to work part time after his college. This not only affected his academics but also got him into bad company later. Now, in this case if he had stayed with parents he could have avoided these problems and had lead a better life.

Secondly, parents have already experienced more in this world than their children. This experience always helps in guiding and supporting the young child in difficult times. Living independently or freely with no or very little experience in life as a young age often leads to individuals getting in wrong habits too. For example, I did not take any driving classes and learned driving a car on my own just by observing my father and following his instructions. I can drive better at a young age and this would not have been possible if I had planned to live an independent life. His guidance has always taught me do's and don't's of driving a vehicle.

Thus, wanting independence from parents at a young age can result in negative outcomes which can be avoided if they prefer to live with their families for a longer time. In doing so, they can manage all their problems and always get a guidance in difficult times of their life. If more youngsters prefer living with their parents instead of living independent then this will not only improve their relationships with their family members but also help society get better as a whole.