Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

This topic raises a controversial issue of whether poitical leaders must yield to public opinion and forbid the principle for the sake of adjusting or to stick with the principles and objectives in order to be a effective leader. This depends on person to person as per their thinking, what could be done for the sake of betterment? In my opinion, I partially agree with the statement because the decisions made are purely based on the condition and one leader must act acccodingly to the situation. To bolster this, I would like to present some reasons with examples in the following easy below.

First of all, I would like to point that decision making are purely conditional and one should take decision for the best result. Let us consider an example of my village where in the leader of the village so called 'Serpanch' makes all the decisions of the village. We had drought in the year 2015. Growing crops that year was difficult given that the parameters required for crops wasn't fulfilled. So the villagers found a solution of getting water from the near by dam present to irrigate the crops. 'Serpanch' said even though it is not feasible to get water from the dam as the dam was build for generating electricity. But, if the 'serpanch' had not consider thier call many lives would have been endangered. Going against the government rules, the serpanch had to provide the water from the dam to save many lives of the villagers.

Secondly, consider if the 'Serpanch' had not approved the appeal made by the villagers many poeple of the village would have to suffer due to lack of food and may also have died. If the 'Serpanch' had not gone against the rule of government many lives would have been in danger. In this case, the 'Serpanch' made the proper decision which benefited all and showed a good quality of leaderships considering public opinion. Both common sense and personal experience have told us the effective leader not only follow rules but also benefits the people. Hence, all the evidence above demonstrate that following rule is important and so is the opinion of the people.

In conclusion, decision made are purely biased as per the requiremet, where sometimes you have to ignore the principles and rule for the benefits of everyone. This does not means one should take advantage and break rule and play evil for false reasons. As long as some measurement are performed leaders can stick to following particular principles and objectives while keeping the public opinion in mind.