Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Stating that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction, this view asserts that development of technology impedes making for a person a relationship with others. In some senses, it is true that more convenient our world becomes, the less communication between people is. In my point of view, however, considering that aspect of technology which can helping communicating in far distance and which can give information of people and in which can help us to find people easily, technology can be helpful to make good friends.

Of course, few would disagree that people are overly focusing on electronic machines rather than people who are in front of him/her or near them. When it comes to addiction to machines such as smart phone, TV, people cannot turn their sight to other thing including people. For example, when I was young there are many friends or unknown children at playground after school. Then I played with them whether I knew them or not. That was a kind of socialization or learning how to make relationship. However, in nowadays, children prefer playing computer games or doing smart phone rather than doing sports or playing with friends. This shows that development of technology could disturb our mind from having time with people.

However, can we always say that our life can be harmfully affected in our relationships? My answer is no. Considering that we can communicate with abroad people by e-mail or online messengers, it can be help to link us to other people all over the world. For example, one of my friends have e-mailed for few years with a friend who are American. Recently, he visited US and stayed his friend's house during few weeks and had a nice time. Next semester, the American friends plan to visit our country. This shows advantage of technology which can help experiencing other culture by making foreign friends.

Moreover, considering that, on internet website such as Google, Yahoo, Facebook, we can find people who share same hobby or friends who have not met for long time, chance to make new relationship or to recover forgotten relationship is given by technology in few clicks and little time. For example, when I was young, I moved to another city which is different from the city where I was born. For long time, I cannot have met friends of mine who lived the first city. Recently, I found their Facebook page by chance and I contacted them, I finally could meet them.

To summarize, many people would agree that in modern times, human interaction have been decreased because of machines. Considering that, however, the function of developed technology such as giving chance to communicate with people who live in the other side of the earth and find information of people who have not met for long time, only foolish people who can follow changing trend of making human interaction could asserts that our relations is restricted by machines.