Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Many people would think modern science has given us a better understanding of the world around us. In some senses, it is true that scientists discover unknown aspects of our world. In my point, however, when it comes to how many facts to discover remains and the method of science work that a new theory refutes previous results, the more progressive the researches about nature is, the harder we can understand nature.

Of course, it is deniable that through scientific research, we can understand how our world organizes and work. In researching organisms, new scientific researches enlighten our view about living things. For example, the research about honeybees' dance, we can know their language, signals. Even now we can control their behavior using a robot which mimics their dance. This implies that scientific achievement widens our perception of the rule of nature.

Nonetheless, the science shows us how small we are comparing with extremely large the universe. After human has the civilization, we have tried to understand organisms, the rule of physics, all environment which surrounds us. However, as science and technology develop, we realize that there are many things that we have not known and have to try to know. For example, after taxonomy came to birth in biology, biologist have collected specimens and classify them. However developed technology told them there are many fallacies in their classification and unknown species until now. This shows that the key role of science does not give information about nature, but give us questions about how many things we even don't know their existence.

Moreover, the trait of science made our thought more complex than before. New theories refute old theories and if old theories are incorrect, the theories would be thought of as the only history of science. Or, if old theories are though as proper, controversial would occur. And this course will be repeated again when other new theories came out. This shows that science cannot give us a definite answer to our curiosity but gives us the complexity

To summarize, foolish people would deny that science is helpful for us to raise our knowledge about the world. However, about how science works and many questions to solve and many things to discover, we cannot always say that the subject gives us ample explanation about our world.