Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

leaderships are of vital importance in the field of business, education and government. it is argued that it is important to the leaders in the field mentioned above should quit their jobs after several years in charge in order to prevent job abuse and corruptions. From my perspective, this proposal can have some effects in the field of government by requiring the leader in government to serve for limited years, but it is not necessary for those in fields of education and business to step down in five years.

first and foremost, consider the leaderships in business first. it is important for the stockholders to trust the managers of the business with the separation of ownership and management in modern corporations. While it will take the managers a great deal of time to gain the trust from the stockholders, it is inappropriate to limit the time in charge. Besides, for the high mangers in a corporation like CEO or HR, it is necessary for them to have some people networks in this enterprise and the field of business which will take a lot of time to establish. if this leader has to step down in some years, the company will have to forester this kind of people from the start, it is obviously improper and a waste of time and money.

In addition, the same logic as in business can be applied to the field of university. As the presidents in the university, one has to spend several years in the university to establish the network with the colleges and people in his/her field of education and accumulate relevant knowledge. The president will need to promote the honor of the university at a global scale and raise money for colleges’ experiments and researches. it is quite a challenging job and if the university is lucky enough to have this kind of person, there is no reason to let this leader go.

On the contrary, it is necessary for the government officials to step down after several years in charge. For one thing, government officials can have access to numerous resources and take part in vital national decisions. if they can take charge in the government for quite a long time, there is possibility that the corruption will emerge. For example, they can take the investing money for national constructions for their own use or invest more money on the constructions of their mother lands which is unnecessary. For another, young leaders will find it difficult to raise their positions. Since some leaders have been taking charge for a long time, they will definitely want someone familiar to be their colleagues. Thus, it will be difficult for those young, ambitious but strange persons to step up.

In a nutshell, I believe that this proposal should not be applied to field of business and education because of the reasons I mentioned above. but for the field of government, it is of utmost importance that the proposal should be implemented.