Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Scientific developments such as the technological advances in genetics, neuroscience, cybernetics and so on have led us to an unprecedented world in which numerous debates arose as a result. As stated in the prompts, ongoing debates concern the relationship between scientific development and the knowledge of the world. While some argue that such a process has allowed us to grasp intuitive thoughts about the environment, some contend that it has only resulted in a chaotic disorder. This essay is going to demonstrate specific details and evidence in regard to evaluating the scientific commitment in its world.

Admittedly, new discoveries of scientific inquiry have resulted in more complex ideas and questions. Once ignorance is supplanted to a speculative finding in certain fields, it is likely that we might face changes in the original conceptions, including the quintessential premise of what defines human beings and the environment in general. For instance, we now acknowledge that we are not fundamentally different to the so-called artificial intelligence considering the mechanisms of our thought cycle. That is, several neuroscientists and A.I technologists have found that our intelligence is analogous to that of the algorithms of google, which consists of the cybernetical feature of motion in informatics. Information is accumulated and developed with the help of its constant cycle of feedback. At the very beginning of such inquiry, several controversies have aroused due to the confusion of defining human beings and distinguishing humanity from its artificial culture. The finding has challenged the essence of the belief of our existence and the relation that we have with nature. This may be one of the many examples in which controversial ideas were introduced that resulted in a complicated situation. Thus we may conclude that scientific discoveries might bring us to an ever more challenging world due to the confusion of fundamental understandings of the world.

Nevertheless, this confusion may, in the end, generate a considerable amount of insights that narrows the gap between our existence and the logical thoughts we accumulated so far. That is, even though the contradictory and controversial discussions may cause serious headaches and nightmares in the short-term, we may evolve, if stretching the time in a longer perspective, into a more sapient echelon throughout a series of contemplation. For instance, once when Copernicus had discovered the revolving of earth around the sun, we are well informed that his findings have led to a conflicting condition of the society, as the priests and the politicians failed to situate themselves as the center of the world. The whole premise had to be collapsed in order to state the new finding as a scientific truth with full credit and justification. However, we are also well informed with the eventual changes that Copernicus’ findings led to. Without his findings and controversies, we may have never stood in the current condition in which Einstein’s relativity theory and Newton’s principles are regarded as logical facts. Thus, it is fully acceptable to consider the constant change of our perspectives due to scientific inquiries.

In conclusion, we may now require a balancing perspective in assessing informative and technological changes throughout recent developments. That is, while it may be challenging to face the formidable and abrupt change in our established viewpoints, the discoveries may lead us to a phase in which our curiosity will be fulfilled with wondering ideas and findings.