Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

Human race has come a long way from its initial days of evolution. During the journey, human race has seen plethora of astonishing inventions and discoveries. The given prompt states two contrasting views regarding the scientific discoveries. I mostly agree with the second belief that still a huge chunk of discoveries and findings are pending, and the world is very complex than we realize because of two major reasons exlisted below. However, I do concede that the science has made an immense progressin terms of exploration of facts and hidden truth of the world, which indicates a long way

forward.

First of all, the major reason to believe that the world is much more complex than we realize is the history of invention and exploration itself. The history of scientific findings related to world goes a long way back. And, even today, we are often amazed by different findings related to earth. For instance, during the era of Gallileo, people initially ridiculed him for mentioning the exploration about the solar system and its influence to the Earth. And, after many decades of such exploration, we find the modern day scientists still working relentlessly to explore more about the effect of gravitation pull of other celestial bodies in the wave movement or climate change within the surface of Earth. This only indicates how vast and unexplored the whole world is, and it shows no sign of ending anytime soon.

Moreover, although the scientists have successfully explored various aspects of the planet Earth in its surface and upper layer of the crust, the majority of the portions in deeper part of the Earth are still vastly undiscovered and mostly enigmatic. In many cases, scientists have been successful to estimate the composition of inner earth based on the study of occasional volcanic eruptions, and earthquakes. However, the datailed exploration still looks a matter of far distant. Also, the majority of the portions within the ocean are still vague and unexplored.

Admittedly, there have been multiple promising exploration over the course of evolution and scientific findings have given us much better understanding of the world than the human race had a few centuries ago.

To conclude, although the current knowledge of the world is substantial outcome of continuous effort of thousands and millions of scientists over many centuries, it can not be denied that the majority of the portion of the world is still unexplored. The complexity of the world can not be guessed with the amount of scientific discoveries till date and might still take infinite amount of time untill the world is fully explored.