Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

The statement expresses two aspects of protecting living creatures on Earth. One claims saving every plants and animals is superior to the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being, therefore the society should save them. Conversely, others promulgate that such extensive efforts are not needed, especially at a great cost in money and jobs. Although it seems true that saving those endangered species seems worthless comparing to money and jobs, it should be done because it is a responsibility for consequence of industrialization and opaqueness of possible usefulness.

First, not knowing whether the new species could be effective to humanity in the future, letting them extinct in not a wise decision to make. In the view the science not reaching at its vertex, especially on the fields of biology, it is inevitable to learn them from nature. Each species has untold secrets that may be the clear answer to humanity and not knowing which one would be helpful on what time, it would wise to protect them all as an insurance. Several years ago, the Novel prize of biology was given to Japanese scientist for discovering new medicine. He got the idea of the medicine from the undiscovered bacteria.

Also, human race have the obligation to protect such species because they become endangered by human activities in the first place. If the human race did not hunt them or destroy one’s ground for the sake of one’s greedy mind, they would not be endangered. When one gave damage to the other, it is explicit to remedy the damage, at least show their best effort to mitigate it.

The opponents of the statement which is saving the endangered species is more important contends the society’s first priority is to enhance the participants’ life and if the issue of protecting the endangered species and investigating on new jobs, the latter should be encouraged.

However, there could be various substitutes rather than choosing only one of them. For instance, by protecting the endangered species, the society could gather a large amount of tourists eager to see the one last group on Earth. It would bolster the tourism industry, creating new jobs and boosting the economy. Also, devastating the habitat is not the only option that the industry have. If the factory wants to build the building at the area of where the species live, they could find other better place under the government reconciling.