Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Whether or not, the humans should save the endangered species despite the price to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. This topic gives rise to many more controversial topics such as consumerism, humanity, environmental issues, and eco-system. Yes! It is important and duty of every person to protect the environment around us.

Think of a world without plants, trees, animals and drinking water? Can we imagine a world where only humans can survive? Can we survive without them? The answer for me to all these questions is a big No. Earth is so diversified with wonderful creatures in which each and every one of us play a vital role. Every creature is helping to maintain the balance in the eco-system. When a question comes to efforts, time, and finances, still the answer wouldn’t change. It remains YES. If every one of us cuts the tree around our house to make space for our living, then what would remain in the end? Someone should something to stop all this right? Why can’t you be that someone? What use of time when we make this Earth unfit for living? It takes very little from us to make difference.

Humans are greedy creatures, we consume more than we need to survive. It all comes to choices between necessary and “nice to have”. Killing animals for leather products is an example of nice to have category and cutting trees for more space is also not necessity. Now we have reached to a point where we take our children to zoo to show them the birds and animals which was once found everywhere around us. For instance, Sparrow, few decades back it was found everywhere. I grew up watching the sparrows around me all the time but as I grew up I don’t see them anywhere now. Researchers found that use of mobile phone is the reason for sparrows’ disappearance. Back then every house had one phone but now even the 5-year-old has a phone.

Irony is that we spend more money on a dog we have at home but instead we can also think that spending some amount on saving some species would help them survive this world. We should all stop spending on leather products and donate the same amount to some organization which utilizes that amount to protect endanger species. Government should make strict rules and regulations in protecting environment. That is the least we could do to keep this earth beautiful. Live and let Live.