Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Evolution and extinction is a process of mother nature. Humans, just a minute creation of nature should not interfere with this sublime process. However, some species are on the brink of extinction because of human activity and needs to be saved because it may also result in the extinction of other species.

Admittedly, the extinction of a species is not a anomaly, rather it can be regarded as a natural process of evolution according to Darwin's evolution theory. Human's endeavor to save every form of live is itself a avarice and adulteration of the pristine nature: the nature is most healthy when it is not interfered by human actions. For instance, people tried to save the Galapagos turtles even though it was evident that they were incompetent to survive because they did not possess the traits propitious for evolution. Although we can still see these animals in the zoo, their form of existing could be rendered useless.

On the other hand, we should not overlook the consequences of human activity that made cataclysmic changes in the eco-system. We brought down amazons and rainforests which provided habitation of numerous species, and marine creatures are suffering from the pollution we emit into the ocean, air pollution is detrimental for birds. Humans are responsible for all these derogatory environments that are noxious to living creatures and to rescue these creatures from extinction would be the least we can do.

Finally, letting some species go extinct will cause other interrelated livings to deteriorate as well. The ecosystem is so complicated and intermingled that a extinction of a species might be ominous to the total ecosystem. For example, the extinction of Dodo birds has lead to the extinction or decrease in other species. Thine trees used to spread their seeds through Dodo birds because they ate the fruits of these plants. After the Dodo birds disappeared the plants - which provided shelter to various animals - were unable to dissipate their seeds and the number of them started to dwindle. Consequently, the animals residing in the trees also disappeared into the history. Hence, saving species should be addressed with prudence.

In conclusion, although humans saving every creature in the world may be problematic in the sense of a unsullied nature, we are responsible for the noxious milieu that caused them to be in danger in the first place. Not to mention the negative aftermath of a extinct species can bring to the nature as a whole, we should take responsibility of our actions.