Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Over the past decade, environment has been going through hardships due to aberrations in climate. Moreover, this fluctuation brings along severe consequences with itself and lots of plants and animal species are endangered. There’s this ongoing debate about whether or not societies should to their best to save them without considering its cost. Even though the argument is tough as it stands due to the fact that there are valid argument for both sides, I strongly agree that countries and as well as people inside should save the animal species and planet no matter what the expense is.

First, environment is complete with its actors. Saying that, people are not the only actors who involves in planet. There is a huge, complex system that balance the world we live. Considering the severe incidents human made on environment, it would be inexorable to say that we have been a strong reason for the alteration in this balanced state. For instance, penguins are facing huge threats. Out of 18 species of penguins alive today, 11 are listed as threatened officially. Even though some people think that, penguins could have less impact on our lives; like every single animal it has its significance. Penguins serve as food for predators such as leopard seals and seabird in cold areas and they carry nutrients between land and sea by enriching both faces. That’s why, countries should emphasize this subject and at what expense they should allocate their fundings and time in order to save the planet.

Next, what gives us the responsibility of threatening other plants or living animals? Is it because we have a mind to think and power to coerce? Unfortunately, this kind of attitude is sick and it has lots of fallacies. Because, they are just like us! As a mentally-healthy human, would you consider to threaten your own generation? Because, whatever the hazardous action you’ll be involving to environment, it will be treacherous for your son, grandson and etc. So that’s why, we should not see animals or plants like they are inferior. They are just like us, and we should equally treat to anything around us which has a life cycle.

On the other hand, one might claim that some countries do not have adequate resource to protect the plants or animal that are jeopardized. But, this would not justify that we should just leave them alone. International organizations such as World Wildlife Fund stand for this. A collective action of both developing and developed countries would ensure a prospering future for our environment. Moreover, joint action is needed because each point of world could affect one another.

To sum up, I strongly agree that plants and human species should be protected for ourselves and for the whole planet due to the fact that the world is something exhaustive for every living human, animals or planet without discrimination.