Some people believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being. Others believe that society need not make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Despite of having large number of life forms on earth, only human are considered to be most intelligent species. This intelligence has often overlooked the interest of other life forms on earth. It is essential to have a convivial atmosphere around the human which should not only be particularly limited to well being of human but of other life forms like plants, animals and even sea life. In order to draw any conclusion on stated topic it is therefore necessary to see the two sides of coin.

There are many acceptance to the word nature. On earth, there exists a natural ecological balance and food chain. The nature is such a tremendous network and its designer has designed it so well. Hence it is necessary not to play with the feelings of designer and not to disturb the design. But since a few years, it has been coming to notice that the nature balance is being disturbed and therefore possessing threats to all the life forms on earth. Animals are becoming endangered which is disturbing the food chain and nature is losing its beauty. Due to certain human factors like pollution, plants are not getting proper amount of oxygen for their food becoming extinct. Plants are like ornaments of nature and efforts should be done, no matter what the cost to save other life forms apart from ours.

Well it is indeed true that most of the threat to these life forms is because of human, it is necessary to consider the cons of engaging the society to save these species. What if cost of saving them is much higher than expected and time too, which else can be put into some other good use like finding the replacement which might give much better options. The money and the effort can be put into good use like for development of society. Hence whether to save other life forms or not, it is necessary to consider human effort, time and money which otherwise can be put into some fruitful use.

In modern era, industrialization has benefitted us a lot but on some expense. These expenses are now being paid by the delicate and fragile life forms from whom we snatched their habitat, stole their food and provided them with foul surroundings. Not only industrialization is culprit, other human activities like deforestation, exploitation of natural resources are too responsible for this. Plants provide us food, and it is us who are killing them even if we need them. Predators are maintaining the balance at higher level of food chain, and we are the one who are responsible for their extinction. If all of the above is mostly result of our actions, then it is our forthright duty to save them.

In conclusion, it is important to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time, and financial well-being because it is because of them we are alive, and in the need of hour a small penny too can save our life.