Some people believe that success in creative fields, such as painting, fiction writing, and

filmmaking, primarily requires hard work and perseverance. Others believe that such

success mainly requires innate talents that cannot be learned.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Creative fields can be a awe-inspiring while concurrently frustrating topic. That is we can feel humbled by the beauty of an artwork while at the same time get bambozeled at how a human being is able to produce such a work. This inability of a quotidian to comprehend the construction of a creative work is what has led many to believe that some abilities are simply inborn and cannot to attained. But is such really the case?

The fact that some people have an in born talent for certain activities cannot be questioned. From a very tender age Lionel Messi can dribble past five to ten players with ease. I am sure many of us also saw one of our classmate produce a very intricate drawing, while our own may look pastoral. And I am sure many of those talented people turned out to be great artist. So there can be no denying that talent helps. It but is not a defining factor. Among those same group of people who produced great art at a young age, some did not get to become a great artist. And why is that? It is due to the absence of hardwork. Sure you may have a talent for a certain skill but if you do not hone it, you will evetually find that your skill is not impressive enough anymore. The fastidousness of your creative work would be lost due to your complacency.

One also cannot ignore the other group of people. There are many out there who never were good at music or art, but suddenly a few years later they are producing masterpieces. Now how is that happening? It is because there perseverance has led them to attain skills that they did not have before. After thorough practice of such skill, one can be able to produce a piece of art that may have been beyond even his imagination.

Some people are inclined to argue there failure in certain category because of their lack of innate skill in such category. But that is more due to the fact that they did not persevere enough to attain the skills required. Sure it may be more difficult more some to attain a certain skill, but it is possible to attain them.

Overall, talent definitely helps but it is not the defining factor. Talented people may loose their skills through complacency while normal people may be able to attain the skills through perseverence. Only through hard and thorough work does some reach mastery skills.