Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education and the ways of teaching and learning , always, are the most considerable matters in modern human communiteies. One of the statements that is proposed in this area is that, students always shoud question the subjects that they are taught and many experts consider it as a best way to discover new boundaries of science. Personally, thing that it can not be a realastic and practical statement that could be applied in any cases, and many factors are invovled in this matter.

As the first point, it should be considered that not all of the courses and subjects that are taught to students are the case of questioning. For example, in elementary school, all students learn how to add numbers, and know, 2+2=4. What can be questioned in this formula or if something will be doubted it has no result,certainly. Also, most subjects that are offered during school years are such kinds of courses that are the principle and abstract subjects of different sciences which are proved. Of course, it is not a absolute rule and many students in low degrees would analysis and examine what are they taught, and this is a helpful pactic for their progression and mental abilities improvement. However, such opportunities for question and investigate are more available in university degree courses and is more applicable because of the kind of information and subjects that students would be given . Hence, in claiming the above statements the degree that students are studying in and also the materials that are taught are desicive factors that could negate the statement.

Further, it should be consider that being questioning ,actually is a personal characteristic that is related to one’s mental abilities such as imagination and creativity. And as its is obvious, not all of the people have the same range of such powers, so it can not be correct about all students that they should always question about what they are learning. Though, it should be a priority for authorities of an educational system to use methods of teaching that stimulate and boost students ability to question and have a more productive mind.

In conclusion, although speculation and questioning play significant and helpful role in gaining scientific achievements, it is not an applicable method for all people and in any situation.