Students should only take courses in college that have a direct bearing on their future careers.
The eassy discusses whether the students should take only the courses which are inclined with their careers. I think It will be very beneficial to students by
taking courses which match directly with their careers instead of the courses which are not quite inclined.
As students spend more time in colleges pursuing courses and earning credits, it is useful and helpful to them if the courses can teach them about
the field in which they will work in future. Also, the relevant courses can teach them the knowledge and techniques which can be useful to the students
in their jobs.
Students can also use the credits or specializations which they have earned in the relevant courses to pitch about themselves which can be useful in getting their dream jobs.
By taking the relevant courses, they can also get familiar with the topic and can get a hands on experience by doing projects as part of the courses.
They can also meet and collaborate with the peers who have similar interest in the area by taking relevant courses. Meeting peers can also help them in discussing about the latest
developments in the area and students can be upto date with the topic.
On the other hand, by taking the courses which are not quite related to their career, students can get the knowledge of other fields which may be useful to them in future. For example,
Taking a UI designing course can help a researcher in giving a good demo of his research.
By taking the courses which may not be related, students can get the extra knowledge which can be useful to make them stand out among his/her peers. For example, Student with a
knowlege of computers can have an edge when compared to his peers who have the knowledge of only one topic say arts.
If the student is not decided about his career, it can be useful to take the courses from other fields and decide the field of choice. For example, if he is confused between computers and
electronics, he can take courses from both the fields and know his interest.
So if the student has already decided his field, it will be very beneficial to take the courses which are inclined to his/her field. On the other hand, if the student is confused about which
field to pursue, he can definitely take the courses from other fields and decide his path.