Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Humans being are always striving for perfection because we adore and respect perfection. This is true in our professional lives as well. We are expected to deliever the best- be it at job requiring technical acumen or communication skills. The statement that teacher's salarys should be dependent on student's performance stems from our expectation of perfection and provide something to measure that kind of perfection. However, in my opinion we should not decide any teacher's salary.

No one would deny that in a poor region, people would be less educated and the children and parents won't be open to educate themselves. The parents would be too busy to inculcate the value of education in their children. This is not true for everyone, but most of them. As a result, students in poor region would struggle in school especially when it comes to learn tough subjects. It is a known fact that these schools do not perform at par with rich schools. If we make a rule to determine the salary of teachers as given in the issue statement, then teahers at schools in poor region would earn less than rich counterparts. No one would prefer to apply for teacher's job at such place and we would have incompetent teachers and not-so motivated students. This is the nightmare for any education system along with unfair difference in pay between rich schools and poor ones.

Even within a school, it can be possible that one class has more smart students than the other one. The smart ones are able to grasp concepts easily, while the other group take their time. This situation is common in schools where students learn at their own pace. A teacher teaching smart students would have less difficulty to make her students perform well, while the one teching not-so-smart might need to make some efforts. If the pay is independent of the student's performance, any teacher would be motivated to help his/her students. However, if performance comes into equation, no one would make effort to teach those not-so smart and the teacher would lose motivation to teach. Within the school, there would be difference in pay even if they work for same number of hours.

Innovation in teaching methods is important to make students ready to make contribution to their life and to their nation. If such rules in which the pay depends on student's performance, no one would try to innovate while teaching not-so-smart students. Ultimately they would lose interset and might drop out rendering our system a failure and disservice to public.

No doubt, students performance should be monitored but there should be healthy competition between teachers and students. The salary should not depend on students performance. Apart from academic performance, students should be allowed to provide feedback so that schools know how students feel about their teacher's teaching method. This would provide a healthy environment for students to learn and teachers to teach.

If the statement in the question is enforced, it would be detrimental for school's teaching environment, which would rob chance to have best education from students as well as hinder teacher's ability to do the job.