Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the 21st century technology is all around us. We take our smartphones everywhere we go, drive electric cars with GPS navagation and eat dinner we cooked using a smart oven that tells us when our food is ready. While all these advancments are aimed at making our day-to-day lives easier, many people believe that they just make them more complicated. I believe that assertion to be incorrect since it lacks understanding of just how much technology has shaped our lives.

Every day, technological advancments allow us to achieve things we were not even able to imagine a few years back. Just as a mere example, the possibilty to conduct a video conversation with a loved one who is in another country seemed almost like science fiction just two decades ago. Today, people use video chats alomst on a daily basis and companies are able to arrange meetings with people from the other side of the world without leaving their office. Video chats have become so essential in our day-to-day life that we forget how miraculaous they really are and how much they simplify our lives. Thus, while we might take it forgranted many times, technology has undoubtfly simplifed and eased our daily routines in various fileds such as communication.

Moreover, technology has not only simplified our lives, it prolonged them. During the 20th century, life expectancy throughout the world, especially amongst developed countries, rose significantlly thanks to technological advancments in the health industry. Therefore, claiming technology complicates our lives seems ridiculous since without it, we might have had much less time to enjoy our lifves in the first place.

Of course, the abovementioned points don't change the fact that technology is, in many cases, complicated and to those who struggle with it this might be very frusturating. For example, it is valid to assert that the elederly community might find many new technological capabilites, such as the smartphone, to be just to difficult to handle. Nevertheless, it is inaqurate to detiermene that personal frustrations, that some individuals may feel, indicate that technology makes life more complicated.

In conclusion, the fact that technological advancments might be complicated to deal with does not mean that these advancements actually complicate our lives. In reality, we owe much more then we might notice to these advancemts, from the ability to communicate easily to the longer lives we enjoy.