Technology, while apparently aimed to simplify our lives, only makes our lives more complicated.

Technology plays a vital role in our lives. Ranging from the invention of the wheel to the research in high data speeds, the idea is always to solve a problem. But it is being overused these days. With the advent of technological evolution, I certainly agree that our lives are getting more complicated than before.

Technology, besides abridging the demographic gaps, also creates an undue ambiance of peer pressure. Children below 15 years of age are stupendously active on social media, constantly in pursuit of matching up with the so-called vivacity of their peers' lives. This behavioral change leads to the inculcation of feelings like jealousy and ill-will, which are not fruitful to the development of an individual, not just children.

With features like high definition video calling, people are able to communicate with their peers from distant locations. But the people are getting complacent with this feature, day-by-day. The idea of meeting people in person is getting obscure. Though the physical distance is being decreased people are getting emotionally distant to one another. They are preferring their isolation over anything.

It is widely known that recreational and physical activities are very important for a healthy living. With the evolution of computer gaming, children, teenagers, and even adults are getting addicted to it. These virtual games are gradually taking the place of actual physical games. Thus, making people more obese and unfit.

The classified data of organizations are on clouds and servers. This has lead to an increase in fraudulent activities like hacking imposing a huge risk on national security. People, not so acquainted with technology are getting debauched through facilities like mobile banking and online payment gateways. This is resulting in the loss of personal assets.

Besides of the above limitations, one can simply not disagree, that technology acts as a boon as well in various places. High-speed trains are allowing people to commute effectively, medical research through high technology gadgets are proving to be more effective in finding absolute cures for malign diseases like cancer and AIDS, telecommunications is leading the world into 5G technology with ultra high speed of data transfers which in turn is fruitful in various other research fields and businesses.

Technology, undoubtedly, plays a crucial role in this modern era but since it is being used aggressively and uncontrollably, it is making our lives even more complicated.