There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

The author contends that there is little explanation for thr society to make extrsordinary efforts to preserve endangered species. To which I completely agree upon and think that it is our responsibility to preserve species.

Primarily, we humans have been exploiting animals in the name of sports; like hunting, and for medicinal purposes and for embellishments, similar is the case for plants. this extreme level of exploitation led to plummet of these species's population and hence made them endangered. so, it is our duty that we maintain the balance of the Earth's ecosystem and make efforts and extreme efforts if needed to preserve these species as it is a result of our opprobrium act.

Secondly, as these are on the verge of extinction so it requires great care. these species should be always under observation. this is because the species endemic to the area have been either modified by humans or let us simply suppose became unsuitable and hence relocation is required and for them an virtual environment is formed. The environment might include a small pond to a very prohibitive resource allocation and also deployment for of humans for regulating the space, and to keep a check on them.