There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

To protect our nature and the species in the echo system is of utmost importance and its sustainance is very much necessary for the for the existence of our life on the planet earth. The prompt tells us, there should not be any justification –in terms of finance, efforts or job- when it comes to safeguard the endangered and animals and plants. I completely agree with the prompt as the balance of our echo system and its maintenance has higher priority compared to the materialistic aspirations that we endure through out of our life.

Firstly, plant species and animal plays an important for maintenance of balance. Is your account balance and a luxurious car is of any use when the there is no oxygen left on the earth? Is the banglow has any value if there is no food to eat? Pollination of the seeds is a much necessary and is carried out by the natural process by the animals and mostly the one that are rare in the forest . This is also linked to the existence and maintenance of the plants in the forest. We have to make the efforts to protect these animals and inturn will have beneficial effect on the pollination of the plants. We have to also protect the animals from poachers that kill the animals for money. Poachers are also the main cause for putting animals life in danger. They have also pushed, once ubiquitously available animals, on the verge of extension. Stringent action and laws need to be in place to thwart such activity.

Secondly, protecting endangered species also be beneficial to in terms of business. Opening a rehabilitation center and make that available for the public will have two-fold effects. The rehabilitation center will generate the money from the visitors and work as the organization for the protection of endangered species. The same holds good for plants. There is also need to extend the same efforts in the remote places .

In sum, endangered species and plants are the essential components of the nature and needs to be protected from all threats that will drive them to extinct. As their existence is essential for the life to sustain on the earth. So, protecting them is our onus.