There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The world is not just comprised of human beings.It belongs to all the living creatures.May it be animal or plants, all have the right to live.But,

due to the greed of humans, these voice less species are being killed.So, it is ultimately our responsibility to save them as well.According to the prompt statement, there is little jusitfication in saving the endangered animal or plant, espicially at the cost of money and jobs.However, I disagree with the statement due to two reasons.

The plants are the support system of the planent. They provide us food to eat and oxygen to breathe.Without them we will be as good as dead soon too.Therefore, their protection is very much crucial for our lives too.For instance, Costal regions of India are vey prone flooding during the monsoon season.In the Early years, the costal belt was densely covered with forest due to which the soil used to absorb much of the flood water decreasing the intensity of the damage it could have caused to the the nearby regions.However, with growing urbanization much of the forest was cut .Due to this, now

many areas are worsely affected when the monsoon hits.Thus, the example clearly indicates the need for protection of plants, which ultimately protects the human beings as well.

According to the prompt,a lot of money and jobs are wasted.However, ever since the creation of national parks and reserves whose main purpose is to protect the enadagared animals and plants, more jobs have been created and are contributing in generating revenue as well.For instance, Like many national park, the Gir national park ( aim in protecting tigers) in Gujart state of India allows tourist a chance to see tigers up close under a guidance of a forest officer.These experiences makes the tourist happy and the money with which they buy ticket for sight seeing helps generate reveune.The reserve also provides job like that of the forest officer.Hence, by protecting the endagered species we are also making profit.

The world is a multifaceted place.It not only belongs to us but to all.But due high level of intelligence,one form of speicies have taken domience.But with that level of intelligene comes great moral responsibilty to protect the other form of life and not take them for granted cause it the end we all interdependent.If they are dependent on us for survival then we are dependent on them too.