Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Victory is imminent to those who stay consistent and focused regardless of distractions by others. To have a long-lasting legacy, one must indeed have strong ideas, however not to the extent of being unshakable. I would partially agree with what the prompt suggests and would state two reasons in support of the prompt while one against it.

First of all,the ideas of any individual are developed based on his past experiences and present environment. If a person tenaciously sticks to his ideas, which might not be prudent in the given situation and disregards other people's concern, he would probably take a wrong decision. For instance, if the captain of a team of players insists the players to play always in their respective positions, disregarding the few players who suggest to change their positions so that every player can have a different perspective and a new and optimized assignment can be formed, the team captain is risking team's victory somehow. Hence his through ideology can be stated partially flawed. They might fail and lasting legacy will not be seen.

Again, the goal should be set and the person in charge should take into account criticism and suggestions from other otherwise he may fail. An example for above statement is the reign of Hitler in Germany. He was brutal and dictatorial in his actions and was invariably criticized by opposing parties as well as other countries. Heedless mostly took imprudent decisions belittling his friend and advisors. Ultimately this led to the downfall of his era. It is not true however that he would have continued his reign for an everlasting period, but evidences in history suggest that he would have won many more battles and expanded his hegemony if had he taken other's criticism seriously.

On the other hand, caring too much about people's opinions and criticism will also lead to the downfall or at worst a diminished effect. This is because the person will start vacillating between ideas and in the process, find himself in a state of quandary. For example, a mobile company in the recent past went bankrupt since all of its employees had divergent ideas for the forthcoming session. Meanwhile, the team leader gave authority to his members to form a correct decision where a disharmony was seen. This led to wrong decisions being taken in spate and finally caused the company to fall. Clearly, the vacillation of leader amongst various ideas is to be blamed.

In conclusion, I would say that the person in the process should look through his goals but also consider the judicial advises others might be giving him and analyze each of them carefully. Only then will he leave a lasting legacy.