Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Striving to execute an idea and see it work in it's glory is the dream of many people, including politicans, high position holding executives, entrepreneurs. According to the statement at hand, people working towards their ideas irrespective of the doubts or criticisms casted by others tend to be successful in their endeavours. Although criticisms are beneficial to point out the glaring mistakes in a plan, yet, to achieve a long-lasting legacy, one must see through their ideas regardless of other's doubts.

Criticisms from various sources are necessary to check shortcomings in an idea or fallacies in executing a plan. Doubters provide a reality check how a certain plan might affect a society. For instance, the manager of Indian cricket team excluded the captain, Sourav Ganguly, from the World Cup squad since he was above the average playing age. Criticism poured down on the manager on such a decision and India lost the first 2 matches. Giving in to the critics, Ganguly was included in the squad and India went to qualify for the Semifinals with Ganguly breaking two batting records. Therefore doubts on a plan of action is imperative for the understanding of it's significance.

However, given that a lot of criticisms and doubters sometimes fail to understand the bigger picture, staying on track towards a goal is necessary to leave a legacy. A person puts in a lot of effort and assiduous thinking on how to achieve his goals effectively. Criticisms are often distractions and although heard, should be disregarded. For instance, one of the best selling products of Apple is the MacBook Air. When Steve Jobs forst introduced the MacBook Air in 2010, people were mad that it lacked 'essential' features like a CD slot. Fast forward to 2019, almost every laptop want to make a machine as thin as the original MacBook Air but has seldom succeeded. Had Steve Jobs given in to the doubters at that time, we won't be seeing such a masterpiece and beautifully crafted product that had a huge significance in bolstering technology like getting rid of ethernet port, CD slot. We all know the legacy that Steve has created with such bold yet elegant innovations, given the amount of backlash he got from the media.