"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The argument at hand that the problem is the awareness among people about availability of good movies is rife with holes and few arguments must be inspected closely to jump to a conclusion.

The entire argument is based on the percentage of positive reviews by critics and since it's a percentage value, we don't know how many actual reviews were given. For example, in the previous year, say there were 100 critics out of which 40 gave a 5-star rating to the Super Screen produced movie, while this year there were only 50 critics out of which 25 gave a 5-star rating. According to the marketing department, the percentage of positive reviewers had increased from 40% to 50%, but in reality the number of positive reviewers had decreased from 40 to 25 alongside the number of critics from 100 to 50. Therefore, using percentage as the only metric to point a problem among the movie-goers is not a justifiable reason.

Besides, we are not given any information if there were other movies released at the time of the Super Screen movie. If not better, movies with same quality can be a driving factor to persuade people to choose them over Super Screen movie. People generally chooses movies that are of good quality and if a competiting production company brings something that is new and innovative, people would crowd for those movies. Maybe the people were aware that the movie by Super Screen was good, however they found better movies that matched their interset. Thus a conclusion without researching about the other movies that were released is based on incomplete facts and should be reconsidered.

We are also not sure about how good of a quality the movie is. It is possible that the movie is different from what the production company usually makes, but that doesn't mean that the movie has to be amicable by the audience. There are chances that the department is baia

In conclusion, the argument provided is incomplete and raises questions based on the memo, including the number of critics that have reviewed and the quality of movie compared to the other competitiors. In my opinion, the Super Screen production company should invest in knowing the limitations in their movie and the research survey before increasing their budget for advertisements.