Undergraduate students majoring in Business or in the Sciences should not be required to take any courses in the Humanities since those courses won’t benefit their future careers.

Students irrespective of their majors must take up courses to which they are more inclined to or are interested in. Not every time does future come into a picture. If a student loves to do something apart from his daily chores, he/she must take it up intuitively.

First of all, students must take up courses in which they wish to contribute and keep any kind of benefits that can be ripped out of it, apart. Just to do anything or take up any course that helps to earn much money is not the only criteria for a bright future. Students must seek courses, apart from their daily subjects, ones which they are interested in. As far as Humanities is concerned, undergrad students who wish to contribute to this field should try to take up such courses instead of thinking about future.

Importance of such a shift can bring out the hidden creativity among the students. Students who wish to take up courses according to their own will, try to put in as much effort as they can into such areas. This helps them to keep a good balance between their perfunctory life.

Focusing only on courses such as Humanities can have some adverse effects to your academics. This might be one of the reasons for students seeking majors in Business or Sciences are not compelled to take up courses such as Humanities. But as far as an equilibrium is maintained between the two, there's no harm to one's future.

We can consider an example of Sam, who recently got an admit to undergrad school under Computer Science as a major. Stressed under the daily activities i.e. attend lectures, projects, assignments, etc, Sam is now finding the selected major to be more of a waste instead thinks that he could have done much better by taking up some Business major. But then he tried to take up Humanities as a course which helped him socialize with others apart from his daily friends. He is now more interested to take such course for a day or two and is also taking up his major much more enthusiastically. This can be considered as one of the effect of students taking up courses in which they would like to work and also such things can have a good effect on their academics.

At the end, I would like to conclude by saying that instead of students just thinking about their future, must take up courses in which they are interested. Just taking up majors might sometimes be boring and also might have negative effects on academics.