Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

The author infers that universities should require every students to take a variety or course beside their major field. However, the following essay will argue that it is plausible to disagree with the author’s statement and present following reasons to support this point of view.

Providing variety of courses can beneficial for the students’ future career. To illustrate, many companies and industries wants people who has broad perspective of variety areas. This is because creative products and immense profits produced by complex ideas. For example, agriculture industry want people who have IT skills because they applied IT technic to nourishing their plants, maintaining more easily and produce more profits. Also, company mostly want someone who have language skills due to the global trends. Similarly, combining two different area can lead global innovation. For example, Elon Musk, who is the CEO of Space-X and Tesla, and also other famous CEOs have studied two different fields and helps to create astonishing items. As mentioned above, learning variety of courses of different fields can supportive reasons for the assertion.

However, there is some difficulties of learning other fields. Students choose their major to focus on their own field but learning other fields can burden their homework and leads low GPA. Furthermore, taking more course can cause excessively high tuition. For instance, my major subjects GPA is much better than excluding the other subjects so I often failed to get a scholarship due to the low GPA of other fields and these cause me to pay more tuition fees for next semester. Therefore, student should have their own right to choose their study of field not making mandatory criterion.

In sum, although there is some beneficial factors when student learn variety fields, universities should not to force the student to learn outside the student’s field of study but give them a chance to choose what they really want and helpful.