As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Some people contend that when human is accessible to more knowledge, they will have the increasing amount of the inquires to the nature of things they are studying. In other word, instead of being obvious, the things are becoming arcane. However, I hold the opposite view. The knowledge can definitely help people to ascertain rationale and resolve the complexity.

To begin with, I have to concede that people get exposed to the infinite unknown as they have better understanding of something. In any fields, the knowledge is boundless and infinite. For an example, even though most of talent scientists had dedicated their life in seeking the truth, it's more likely that they did not reap any achievements in the end, which is a validate evidence for my point stated above. On the other hand, the knowledge causes more problem. In ancient, people had been interested in celestial body, such as sun, moon and stars. However, whenever the technology advanced, there were more obstacles preventing people's development. To be more specific, with the development of telescope, people observed solar system, after that the researchers found Milky Way galaxy again. In nowadays, the astronomers have found thousands of galaxies, thus the things are becoming complex.

Nevertheless, in my opinion, it is not that knowledge turns simplicity into complexity, but it provides us with a chance that we are getting closer to the nature of those things. It's a form of acquisition. Although the new type of "unknown" is such mysterious and difficult, we are actually approaching the truth. The way toward the truth must be tough, so people have to pay more effort into it. Copernicus was a scientist in fifteenth century, who questioned geocentric widely held by the public and presented the heliocentric. His contribution moved the advancement of technology and astronomic science into a large degree. Copernicus unearthed the basic nature of the orbits of celestial bodies, making the things less mysterious. In this case, the knowledge boosts human's progress.

More importantly, when people are holding a doubt toward something, getting knowledge is definitely the only way to figure out it. An example in field of biology can validate my point. Darwin is one the most famous biologist throughout human history, who presented evolution theory to give a reasonable explanation to the puzzle held by the majority that where the first human came from. Owing to his finding, people's recognition and opinion were changed totally, eliminating the vagaries that misguided people. From this case, it is Darwin's knowledge derived from hundreds of explorations in wild that help people access to the truth.

In a nutshell, knowledge can be served as a useful tool that makes things lucid to people.