As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Knowledge eliminates the ignorance among the mankind. There are wide range of topics around the world which people try to perceive and understand the concepts and their origins. However, as we penetrate profoundly to get a clear picture about a topic, there will be a state where one feels the complexity of the issue is too deeper to penetrate further. Thus, I agree with the notion that the amount of complexity increases tantamount to the amount of knowledge gained by a person.

To begin with, as we try to understand the deeper concepts of a theory, abstraction occurs; the topic will itself diverge into number of subsets. To illustrate, consider the concept of “Blackholes” which were recently explored by the scientists of NASA. During the past times, when there was no tinge of information about their formation and occurrence, the scientists have not all believed about its existence and exploration. However, recently when two Japanese scientists Kysfu and Yeku acquired the knowledge about the formation and the formation and the phenomenon of Blackholes, there were innumerable doubts about its origin and establishments. Hence, if a particular concept is unknown, one does not pay attention to it. But, as one acquires more perception, the profoundness also increases exponentially.

There was a theory which was prevalent during the 15th century where most of the people believed that earth was the center of the universe with the Sun and the starts revolving around it. However, when there are some technological breakthroughs during the 18th century by the scientists Ptolemy and Copernicus, one could perceive through the telescope and come to a conclusion that the previously held belief was a fallacy. But, the breakthrough did not end there. Even today, there are many unknown myths regarding the formation and the arrangement of the universe. In some cases, even today one can prove that earth is the center. This leads to labyrinth of problems to the scientific community.

In contrast, one has to acquire the basic knowledge and concepts about a particular theory. There will be a certain threshold of knowledge which is necessary to understand the further concepts. For instance, a computer program about the occurrence of Fibonacci series eludes a student who pursues his Masters in Physics. However, if he had understood the basic concepts and elements of programming, the same program might be too facile. Thus, in this case, as a person understands by digging deeper into the certain concepts, the amount of complexity wanes significantly.

In conclusion, one has to agree with the notion that knowledge is tantamount to an ocean and it becomes increasingly profound as one tries to understand it. As new theories come out into the scientific community, the number of queries burgeons rapidly and the seemingly naïve topic becomes a labyrinth one. However, if a person who is not well informed about certain concepts tries to acquire more knowledge, he would eventually gain much clearer picture about the concept rather than fail to grasp its fundamentals.