The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority

Stating that the well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority, this view asserts that having doubt on authority's action is needed for development of society. In some senses, it is true that resisting to big power such as government, law is helpful for society to proceed. In my point of view, however, considering that most of authority have roles to stabilize society and many experts of a field are trained with many experience and study the field more than any other, following authority could be helpful to making better world.

Of course, many people would agree that ~~~ When it comes to that there are many people who resisted to improper but very powerful authority and those people left better society to next generation, it is recommended not to be bear. For example, in the history of Korea, Korea was colonized by Japan. although the power of army of Japan was very large and incomparable with Korean, many people organized a kind of 'resistance' and fought with japan army directly and other people gave them war chest with own budget. And, finally, their effort brought independence to Korea. This shows that importance of not bearing to improper power for rightness.

However, can we say always say that complaining about government is always helpful? My answer is no. Considering that many department and minister in government is sustaining the stability and safeness of the society, breaking the rules could be harmful to peace of a society. For example, in many countries, the law prohibit one's personal revenge to crimes or other people. If a man do personal revenge to a criminal, effect of laws which have suppressed the state of lawlessness would be break and the society will vanish. This shows that result of rash challenge to authority without considering the possible outcome.

Moreover, if we expand the meaning of authority to scholar part, considering that so-called, "professionals" are people who have studied the field and trained with many experiences of the field, ignoring their opinion could bring very big and bad results. For example, in my experience, when I started my research as undergraduate research student in my university, I thought that I can handle my subject of my article. But my professor said that the subject would be hard for undergraduate students. Although the professors said like that, I walked my way. As a result, I almost lost proper period time to graduate. This shows that the importance of hearing authority.

To summarize, few would disagree that authority can be purified by question and resistance of people and this can make the society better. However, considering that mostly, authority is consulted together by most of composition of the society to make stable society and that most experts are better than newbies because of many experience during few decades or ,even, whole life, it is better to follow the authority. Only foolish people would say that the only thing we have to do for better society is uprising to society