The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

Stating that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent from developing into truly strong and independent people, this view claims that the development of technology is harmful to the individual's autonomous capabilities. In some senses, it is true that modern fast lifestyle makes people dependent on machines. In my point, however, when it comes to science and art, especially movie, their merits is helpful to make a progress about human abilities.

Of course, few people disagree that people depend on the expedience of our inventions more and more as time past. As technology have been developed, they have taken the people's job to do. For example, as smart-phone save other's phone number and addresses, we don't have to remember them. This implies that result of industrialization replaces our positions with themselves.

Nonetheless, can we say that the machines always abet human abilities to solve problems by ourselves? My answer is no. In scientific researches, the machines are the only acolyte of human work. Even if, scientists can research faster than before, deciding what kind of research facilities could be used is up to the researchers.

Moreover, in film-making, computer graphic strengthen our view of the fictional world. As the part of art have developed, the directors could make the more realistic movie such as 'Jurassic Park', 'Transformers'. Through these movies, we can widen our imagines and these imagines make scientists possible to bring the fiction world into reality. This shows that the developed technology don't always hinder inventive thinking

To summarize, it is not deniable that human's ability to deal with simple jobs have decelerated by modern technologies. However, about scientific researches and art, it is hard to say the technologies always limit human