Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Young people or young minds are the future of our world. So, shaping them constructively is of utmost importance for every nation. Nowadays, youngsters are more attracted to overnight success and instant fame and they fail to understand that those unrealistic things will hinder one's progress towards success. The author's view young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals is quite understandable and agreeable.

Firstly, one should understand that the inventions/discoveries which changed our way of living is as a result of

persistent work and research and not something which were achieved in a day. For example Edison before inventing light bulb failed 1000 times but it is his meticulousness which led to the world's greatest invention of all time. Eventhough long term goals will have setbacks temporarily but its success tastes better than most.

Nowadays, Media plays a bigger role in shaping young minds and most people misunderstand achievements shown in media as overnight success.For example: An athlete winning a medal in Olympic in 100m sprint, many think that his performance in 10 secs determined his success but they fail to understand the years of practice,hardwork which is spent in achieving it.Long-term goals also keeps people determined and avoid digression. For example : Cricketer M.S Dhoni if he had settled for a Railway job which was considered more prestigious one during his period then India would have lost the most successful captain. Long-term goals enables one to come out of comfort zone and achieve great things in life.

Instant success and recognition makes a person indulge in fame and mislead him in settling for things which will look mediocre in future.It is necessary that young minds realise that short-term fame should be stepping stones on achieving a long-term goal rather than making us complacent.So, young people should set a long term goal and work towards it.