• Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is believed that there has been huge congestion on road nowadays and consequently, environmental problem has been appeared. However, various measurement and strategies are being applied to tackle the problems. I do not think surging the price in petroleum product would be the perfect way to eradicate the hurdles.

There are various alternative ways that could be implemented to halt the existing traffic and pollution problems. I believe if public transport fare is cheap and reliable, commuters would be allured to catch it and perhaps, they prefer to use it for their everyday traveling. Likewise, vehicles on the road should be maintained as per roadworthy standards so that environmental pollution such as noise and air will be reduced. For instance, if a car is new, it does not emit carbon and make loud noise and smoke.

In addition, awareness about health would be another appropriate suggestion to the human beings as there are so many health issues arising on mankind and they are coerced to spend large number of amount to treat the disorders and because of that they have been victim of financial burden. For example, if a person is encouraged to use bicycle for a short distance rather than using car or other sorts of petroleum vehicles, probably, that person does not have to go to the gymnasium for workout which helps him to be fit.

To conclude, making people aware of using excessive vehicles and its outcomes on individuals and atmosphere probably contributes to minimize the problem along with announcing public transport’s fare cheap.