Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the world today dominated by the technology. People are more likely for online-marketing as It’s save the time for traveling to the shops and enormous number of products are available in the internet. Despite the advantages, there can be seen some drawbacks as well. However, I believe the advantages are more compare to the disadvantages.

It is evident that the variety of selections are available in the e-market. People in the globe, conveniently purchase the items through the internet as on their own choice even it’s available in another country. Nevertheless, it gives easy access for the customers to compare the prices and the appearance before they buy. Most importantly, books, air tickets and groceries have become popular in online sales in fact, the buyer having free access for comparison, inquiries and comments which can get them the knowledge and the assurance before make the payment.

The drawbacks of e-commerce is it takes time to reach to the purchaser. Therefore, this method cannot apply for every items which are urgent to buy. Not only that but also there can be seen many cases of online bought items that were not matched with the given specification which involves for customer dissatisfaction. . For instance, the marketing team at Colombo marketing faculty revealed by a questionnaire in 2008, 80% of people said they were not satisfied with e-commerce. In addition, some countries are having restrictions for some items. They do not allow all type of items to import. So the people are having access for limited items purchase through internet.

To conclude, People who buy the things through internet has become more popular in today’s world. However, I think it has substantial benefits for customers including, variety of selections and free information availability compared to the disadvantages.