Countries should produce the food that their population eats, and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to your answer.

According to the statement, nations should minimise the production of food upto that level which their residents consume as well as import system should be little in probability. I completely disagree with the statement and reasons are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, in contemporary settings, natality rates become increases day by day and number of residents become to be addition in the proportion of citizenry. Due to which, there is necessity to produce foodstuffs in huge quality. By follow this criteria, if nation inclines the production of food, thus, they also stored extreme amount of meal in stores and godowns. For instance, if natural disasters such as earthquake, flood and so on has came into nay state or nation. Therefore, they face shortage of food at that time. Hence, if nation stored additional quantity of food, then this may leads to helpful in these catastrophic situations.

Furthermore, if nation increases the production of foodstuffs, thus, this may leads to their progression and improve in economy to. In this criteria, if nation exports food such as wheat, rice and so on with super quality to foreign traders. Therefore, this nation has got maximum outcomes from these merchants which leads to their economic development. Apart from that, their bonding with foreign nations become prolong and they also import superior information from these countries. For instance, GM crops and Bt cotton, are such examples which are come in farm industry and show positive aspects to them. Because, by follow these, the yielding of crops become maximize and also give nourishment to the soil and improve the quality of seeds produce by imported manner. As a result, this criteria, goes toward the progression of a nation.

To recapitulate, I personally consider that nations should produce large stuff if foods in comparison to as little as possible. Because, this becomes helpful in numerous ways such as leads to development and economy rate and so on.