Film were produced by big companies in the past, but today people are able to make a film. Do you think this trend is positive or negative?

Recent years have seen strongly impressive advancement in film-making industry that leads to the blooming of exciting movies in the global film market. The most important issue worth noticing is that almost all well-known films, at present, are the result of severe competition between huge corporations in the field of film industry and individuals who have strong interest in film-producing works. I am of the opinion that that trend will firmly have positive impact on the long-term development of film industry.

Admittedly, in the past, film-making work could be viewed as the preserve of well-established companies. The reason for that statement is that it involves in the huge amount of money needed to invest for buying modern equipment, employee and actors’ salary, marketing cost and hiring luxury scenes for making various shots. More than that, films had been considered as an extravagant entertainment just for the wealthy. By those above-mentioned causes, individuals who have much desire for filming are easily discouraged and focus on seeking better jobs for maintaining their lives healthy and sustainable over time.

In contrast with the past, nowadays, there has existed a fair competition between those corporations and individuals who are talented with professional film-making skills. To explain for that phenomenon, there are some suitable reasons that people who are interested in making simple films have more opportunity for studying filming-related essential skills through availably designed software with a reasonable cost worthy of investing. In addition, to attract the public’s attention, social media like Facebook, You tube are extremely cheap options through which, the public can enjoy individually-produced films and in some cases, if those films are potentially blockbusters, their success are a matter of time. In the long run, those movies made by special talents can be a compelling driver for huge corporations of film industry to improve themselves and give out more high-quality movies. That competition will increasingly leads to a turning point in film-making industry in the near future.

To sum up, it can affirmed firmly that the blooming of individually-produced blockbusters have become a significant factor for the extensive development of film industry through encouraging not only the production of creative blockbusters but also laying a solid foundation for younger talents in the future to pursue their dreams confidently.