The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

There has been today’s issue that science progressed and its application in range-wide sectors enormously improve most of the people’s situation all over the world. In view of this, it is necessary that governments’ focus should be more to fund teaching science than other important subjects. Personally, I share the same viewpoints for some reasons which I will elaborate in this essay.

Perhaps, the first primary reason is that the government funding to science enables students to experience competent practical management of discoveries, natural and renewable resources. Consequently, in the long-term life, the energy and mineral resources sector of a country could be sufficiently mobilized and continuously advanced. Another reason for this, science education which requires frequent analysis and intended experiments may lead to recognizing the students’ critical thinking who presumably invent scientific discoveries. Without having this, students will likely be in their old mindset and classical thoughts which might cause impractical concepts of science.

Admittedly, it is also true that other subjects such as arts and social play an important role in building the youth’s creativity. Nevertheless, to advance the knowledge of science both practically and theoretically may shape the futuristic young people who are fully aware of science development and country progressed.

In summary, I do agree with this notion that large amounts of money funded more to science subjects can noticeably bring benefits in both students especially and countries as a whole. This ranges from practical competent of science to in-depth analysis of an invention which benefits the country in almost all sectors.