governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is an idea that says governments should spend more budget on railways rather than roads. While roads are an important issue in urbanism, I am personally agreed with spending more money on railways and planning to develop them in order to have better a public service. My reasons for this are as follows.

First of all, it is clear that with population increasing so fast in this era, countries need to have salient public transportation to avoid air pollution and traffic jams. Also, there should be some encouragement for people to cease using personal cars for their everyday routines. Therefore, I believe people will come along with using public vehicles only if they are in good condition and being able to provide a convenient trip. Dedicating budget on railways in necessary in order to maintain a better and popular train service.

Second of all, trains are a decent choice for people who want to visit sharing border countries, mainly because airplanes are expensive and buses are too slow. So I think it is vitally important to develop the railways between countries and anticipate an enjoyable route for all travellers to enjoy and to become more convinced to use this kind of public service even more in the future.

By way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that I am totally agreed with big budgets spending on railways. I can even predict that this issue will gradually take place in the future as we are facing a lot of different kinds of pollution (for instance air, noise and etc) and growing problems everyday.