The growth of multinational companies and the resulting rise of globalization creates positive effects for all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

An increasing number of international companies and the resulting rise of globalization has brought significant changes to our lives in recent years. Yet, there remain some viewpoints as the overall effect of this phenomenon has been positive for all. I believe that the benefits of those businesses, as well as globalization, far outweigh their drawbacks. These benefits are twofold

First and foremost, multistate firms act as a springboard for a country’s economic development. This is mainly due to the fact that the advent of these companies has provided a wider range of job opportunities for laborers around the world especially for workers from developing nations which are often labor-rich and capital-scare. For instance, in Vietnam, since Uber which is a taxi network company that uses smartphone apps to connect passengers and drivers started to generate in Ha Noi and Ho Chi Minh city, it has allowed not only unemployed workers but also undergraduates who need a part-time job to earn a competitive salary. Secondly, it has revolutionized the way people do their shopping. To be more specific, multinational companies play an important role in diversifying the market in order to cater to customers' needs. Therefore, consumers will be given the chance to access a wide variety of choices, ranging from domestic to foreign products. As a result, each individual’s living standard will gradually be enhanced.

In contrast, some others may claim that the rising of these large-scale companies and globalization will have an adverse bearing on the environment. Apparently, that more and more multinational companies are legal established due to globalization could put pressure on our natural resources. However, in order to tackle this problem, some leading companies have taken the initiative to produce environmentally friendly products by using alternative energies and launch the go green campaign. Consequently, other companies will have to adopt the same strategy to make more money and our environment will be eventually preserved. It can be seen that environmental factors do not pose a threat in this regard.

In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that despite the aforementioned negative impact, the appearance of multinational companies as a result of globalization could bring plenty of advantages.