increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measures do you think might be effective?

Nowadays, by distribution of modern life, growing traffic and pollution in cities are the most prominent and significant challenges for people. There are several appropriate plans to control and decreasing detrimental effects of these phenomena and one of them is increasing the price of petrol. Several considerable debates about this solution have been happened during recent years.

Some environmentalists and traffic experts are unanimous in profitable consequences of increasing car fuel price. They believe that by this method, many of people prefer to use public transportation system instead of their cars and it causes to decreasing traffic and pollution especially in large and crowded cities. Recent published reports after last increasing petrol`s cost in U.S. illustrated that more than two third of people were reluctant to use their cars in that time. Additionally, by this method, according to comprehensive researches the pollution rate fell sharply and its indicators improved considerably. Most environmental experts claim that without preventive actions in this argument, we will have many reasonable issues and problems because of air pollution in next 30 years undoubtedly.

On the other hand, some social scientists argue that first of all and before any increasing in petrol`s price, governments should facilitate people`s transportation with distributing public transportation system. They emphasize that without expanding fundamental requirements for this problem, people will be under economic pressure with increasing the price of fuels. In their opinion, this decision`s effects are temporary and it make people unsatisfied and uneasy. These experts insist that in development countries the importance of public transportation systems is undeniable and all countries should pursue this pattern for avoiding disadvantages of traffic and pollution. According to recent investigations, European countries allocate more than 5% of their annual budget to expanding their public transportation like metro, buses and something like them.

In conclusion, continuing this rate of fuel consumption in industrial and transportation systems is very perilous for people on the future. I believe that governments, people and organizations should devise some suitable plans to avoid these terrible results of this phenomenon. In my idea, the importance of distributing public transportation systems for solving this problem is more than other solutions definitely.