Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Human beings' history is just the history of environmental improvement essentially, and therefore improving environment inspires people to concern this topic. Some people say that individuals' abilities are too weak to improve their living environment, so they prefer depending on governments or big company. However, this essay does not share this views because a dependent person also can benefit for improving the his or hers environment.

Firstly, people play an important part in designing the schedule for improving environment. In other words, either the governments or companies is just a thinking and labor tank rather than that they can improve the environment. Basing on this facts, people can provide some creative ideals to evoke the entire society to concern the environment. To evidence of this, a book, A Sand County Almanac, by Aldo Lepold, evokes American to concern the changing Environment. Therefore, individuals can improve their environment owing to personal features.

Moreover, not only can individuals' features or abilities improve the environment, but also people's right habits and life style benefit for the environment. Firstly, if a person control his or hers such luxury desire as large displacement vehicle, it will reduce emission of carbon dioxide. Moreover, provided people insist classifying their living garbage, the wastes might be disposed easier than do not, so the environment will gain less detrimental effects. Thus, if a citizen keeps good habits, it will improve the environment undoubtedly.

However, some people insist that there is no organization meaning that every dependent man or woman will face insufficient financial budget, so they can not improve the environment well. Nonetheless, in fact, if people are enthusiastic to protect environment, they will do better than that some employee of governments or companies just complete a job without zealous.

To recapitulate what discussed previously, this essay illustrates that people's abilities and living habits will improve their living environment, even through they might face shortage of financial supports.