Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It's argued that individuals don't contribute to make a change to evironment but only the authorities and profit-oriented organisation . While I admit that goverment and businesses play a leading role in making a diffrence , I strongly object to the opinon as small movement can have a great impact .

On the one hand , competent authorities hold the power on protection . By laying down laws and stringent punishments , they can halt people to do harm to the surrounding . In addition , large companies are considered as the main contributors to upgrade our habitat . They can inspire pp to hold hand by producing environmentally friendly products and invest in advanced rubbish disposal .

On the other hand , individual effort have a big impact on a bigger picture . For example ,Household waste make up a large propotion of total waste discharged into the motherland . Therefore if everyone shoulder own task to categorize the types of rubbish , it just takes a few minutes to tackle while it will take a longer time for the waste management to solve . Moreover it will cut down expenditure and use the rest for another things . Therefore ,we must recognize the power of each person 's effort .

In conclusion , through aforementioned ideas , I believe that individuals contributor is as much vital as the support by gorvement bodies and company as well .