It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solutions?

It is true that many citizens do not have sufficient workout nowadays. There are several reasons for this serious problem, however, it can be solved by some solutions.

The main cause of this issue is the shortage of time in their daily schedule. Recently, people are under intense pressure to succeed so they do not have time to do physical activities. After a hard-working day, settlers usually have a sedentary form of entertainment to feel at ease. More than that, most cities now are surrounded by buildings and skyscrapers instead of green areas. In fact, in a recent survey conducted on citizens in my city, over 70 percent of those questioned stated that they prefer going to parks or lakes to do exercise to crowded and dusty stress.

However, there are solutions to this problem. One of the ways to deal with this is to raise awareness of physical activities for citizens. People should be convinced of the disadvantages of an unhealthy life. To illustrate, people who do less exercise often have worse sleep’s quality and higher heart attack than the others. Another way to improve the number of dwellers who want to keep fit is to construct more parks or areas for doing exercise like gym stores and so on.

To sum up, it is clear that there are many factors that make citizens not have adequate time for exercising, which is harmful to people’s health. Nevertheless, the issue can be resolved by modified dwellers’ daily schedule and building more constructions for physical activities purposes.