Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

These days, people want more to change their learning resources for use the most efficient learning type. There are those who say that learning from the past has not value for people who live in the present, however others believe that learning from past will never lost its value. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there re a wide range of reasons why people believe that learning from history has no value for us. Perhaps, the main reason of this idea is that the world has changed incredibly. Unlike in the past, people today live in peace and they have many opportunities to make their goals. There is no requirment to learn from past because today world’s conditions have totally changed.

A further point in favour of this idea is that we should look to the future with confidence. This is because the past is past, there will be no key point from past. If we could not spend time on the past for learning about our future, we would not waste any time to spend on unnecessary issues.

Despite these argumentsi there is also a case for the idea that learning from the past has remained valuable for us. A good illustration of this is that science of history. If we look at the units in history, we can clearly see that history has repeated till now and it will be repeated for centuries so we have too much information to learn from the past. Secondly, it is evident that experience never tells lies. All researches which is completed in all around the world rely on past researches. As a result, the past insights today researches and it will forever.

In conclusion, it must be said that learning from past has become a complex issue with no easy solutions. Having considered both sides of the argument, I believe quite strongly that learning about the past has value for us in the president and it will have value for many centuries. If we do not look at the past for making predictions about the future, we can not predict the future.