In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, some individuals think that people are rarely reading newspapers, or following the news on television, especially young people. There are several of this reason, but measures can be taken to tackle the problem.

The major causes of this problem are the most newspaper, and program on television is designed by the adult or older people, and are not presented a format for teenage, so they have not interesting to it. This is because, the languages are too difficult, and the style or content is usually quite serious. Furthermore, the development of technology such as computer and smartphone which is fascinating to young people who can play computer 24 hours than read a newspaper at 15 minutes. Finally, the format of newspapers or programs on TV are unfashionable and appealing to teenage.

One solution is that editor should update some news which interesting reader such as they can add some advertisements in the first page or hot information, while the computer cannot upload. Moreover, the government should build pupil newspaper which is free. In Canada, for example, pupil newspaper is located each restaurant or park in a center city, so young people can read the newspaper, while they are eating breakfast. Another way to confront this problem that the government should call investee who improve, and develop some program on TV such as in United state they cover both newspaper and program, and BBC news which is successful of them because over 1 million younger are following this per day.

Indeed, the number of young people read the newspaper, and follow the news on TV decrease per day, the government and some individual should protect some culture of people if they do not want newspapers to disappear instead of technology devices will occupy people in future.