Many sports players advertised in sports products.Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, advertisement plays a huge role for promotions and marketing of consumer products. People tend to choose based on it's marketing methods. Promoting a merchandise with celebrities has better reach towards consumers and also tend to increase the revenue for producers. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this aspect and conclude.

Athletes are also given the position of brand ambassador which also adds on reputation and brand value. One of the major advantages of choosing athletes for product advertisements is because of huge number of fans and followers. This would drastically promote the sales of product and also promote new customers. In a recent survey it is stated that 80% of products have increased sales because of promotions by sports persons. For example, there has been an increased sales product named "BOOST" since it has been advertised by Virat Kholi and also other companies like reebok with MS Dhoni has doubled its sales.

On the other hand, when considering the disadvantages, companies tend to use these chances to increase profit and compromise the quality of products. There are certain reports that in edible products many different chemicals and steroids have been used. For example, A sports drink which was promoted saying that it would raise energy levels had hospitalised many consumers and also endangered their lives. Certain products tend to show fake reports about their product.

This essay has discussed the advantages and disadvantages of advertisements on products by celebrities.

Despite minor disadvantage, promoting a product using sports person tend to have more advantages and also has a better reach and also expansion of business. Producers should act in an ethical and nominal manner to consumers.