Nowadays families move to different countries for work. Some people think it has a negative effect on children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It has become more common for adults to move to another country for work these days. However, opinions differ as to whether this development will bring positive or negative effects on their offspring. In my view, such a tendency is beneficial for the children.

To begin with, it is understandable why some people say that moving with parents to a foreign country would bring negative impacts on the children. One reason is that children could face some mental issues such as stress and depression due to culture shock and language barrier. Culture shock is the first thing children endure because they are completely unfamiliar with and not ready to adapt to the new lifestyle. The second problem is the language barrier which keeps children isolated from others. Since they are unable to communicate in the new place’s native language, kids would become afraid to interact with the local children leading to poor social experience.

However, I side with those who think that such a development will affect children positively. One reason to support my standpoint is that the educational system in the destination country will surely benefit the migrating children. Obviously, all systems available in the new country including education will be better as no one agrees to work in a nation that is inferior to their homeland. Indeed, surveys indicate that people only choose industrialized and civilized countries for settling. Take Korea where attracts numerous foreign workers for instance, many Vietnamese workers review that their bring-along children are under superior education compared to Vietnam’s system in all aspects. Moreover, all matters associated with moving overseas are temporary which means children’s current issues will go away in the future.

In conclusion, I believe that residing with family to another country offers great benefits to the children.