Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization.

Why might this be the case?

What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Although, reasonable rate of people prefer to work in corporations or companies, massive proportion of individuals tend to build their own projects, Because of the bullying of owners of works.

First of all, it is commonly believed today that the reason of being a self-employed is that a punctuality inside most of the companies and monotonous jobs. In other words, there is no flexibility working hours in many companies, this push creative people to establish small businesses. Furthermore, it is commonly thought that aggressive managers in some organizations might lead a numerous rate of clerks to leave their jobs toward establishing shops or tiny companies if they have financial ability. For example, a study has shown that a massive percentage of employees in developed countries say that, from long-sided viewpoint, it is preferred to build your own employment by yourself. As a result, even though there is fierce competition between small companies, many tend to start their projects.

On the other hand, it is sometimes argued that the self-employed is double-sided decision and has some drawbacks. Likewise, people who work in their own corporations, they never have fixed salaries. Moreover, in some cases, small project owners have no profits and obstacles may lead to unemployment periods as well as unstable projects imply to uncomfortable retirement. For instance, during financial crisis in 2008, the majority of small companies fall into bankruptcy. Unless careful steps in building an own career ladder, there is a big challenge and no success to an ambition in the long run. As consequence, there is a high risk to be self-employed and breeds afraid in big organizations to foster a rebellion within their clerks and destroy their revenues.

In conclusion, in spite of many of demerits of self-employed, the popularity of self-employed has recently increased between employees to commence their projects and inspire them independence at people who want to be self-employed.