Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation.

What might be be the case?

What could be disadvantages of being self-employed?

Today, many people choose to be a freelancer instead of working for a company or an organization. this essay will discuss several reasons for this trend and some negative effects of being self-employed.

one the one hand, there are various causes of being a freelancer. The first and the most important reason is the development of technology. nowadays, internet, social network and phone are become major equipment contribute for many fields in daily life. As a result, it gain lots of benefit for some people who work in particularly majors like marketing, online trading, telephone services to name but a few because they can work for themselves at home in some ways such as co-operation with a company or their partner without worrying about the bad communicate between each other. moreover, people nowadays, especially young generation want to have a job which is flexible time and have no supervisors. For instance, a person who work as an freelancer in marketing online can decide their working time even in the morning or in the evening and moreover, they don’t have to follow any rules from any bosses. Finally, young people want to be independent and less depend on some others. In comparison with elderly people, young adult to day want to live in their own way , have their own styles in working, develop their future career by themselves. As a result , they want to be self-employed.

On the others hand, this trend can bring some demerits to people. The most noticeable effect is some people cannot work seriously and hardly if no one observer them. Take graduated student is an example, many of them after leaving the universities want to start their own business just because they don’t want to work under the control of a company. Thus, they may lack of experience and knowledge to manage themselves and their business and become lazy after a short time, so that the fall quickly . Furthermore, being a self-employed may reduce the ability of team work. Due to the situation of self-employed, worker may work alone at home in a long term and this thing will lead to the lonely and the lack of skills when people have to team up with some others person.

In conclusion, there are some reasons lead to the common of being a self-employed to day. personally, this trend have some advantages but worker have to consider carefully about its negative aspects.