Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Technology has radically changed every aspect our life over the last century.Blessings of technology can be easily seen in transportation and communication sector as well.With the invention of different kinds of devices and gadgets people have come closer which,were unthinkable previously.Such kind of advancement has made life easier though there are several drawbacks such as making people self-centered and excessively introvert in some cases.

Our morning starts with the phone call from our loved ones and we can easily be informed about what is happening at the remote corner of the world within seconds.Cell-phone,internet has turned the world into a global village where people are like a big family.Business and trades can be conducted from a remote place,we can travel across the globe within a short time whereas even hundred of years ago it would take days,months or years in some cases.Plethora of communication and social media such as Facebook,Whats app,Linked in has showed us the power of mass communication and in some cases how it can change the course of history.Is has become much more easier to share our view and customs with others all around the world and hence,people are becoming more tolerant and reverent to different cultures.

However,with the ease of communication there comes some negative effects as well.As most of the information shared and distributed are not passed through the lens of scrutiny,is has become common to propagate propaganda and false news.

In some cases,some political and fundamentalist parties are using this boon of technology to radicalize people.Another disadvantage worth noting is that,easy access to mass communication has made people self-centered.Nowadays we have more virtual friends than we do in real life which is sometimes,disrupting our social and family life.

With advancement of communication there comes some good things and some bad simultaneously.It is us who decide whether it becomes a curse or benediction.